HallOpEd – Student Representatives

According to LUT’s study rules and regulations, there are student representatives in every university or stakeholders decision level. HallOpEd’s are chosen by the Student Representative Council of Student Union or for some cases by the Board of the Student Union. Everyone who’s a member of LTKY is able to run in the vote to be selected as HallOpEd.

There are student representatives in all of the three faculties and in separate units such as Library and Language Center advisory boards. The Student Union also chooses representatives to other stakeholders boards, such as FSHS (Finnish Student Health Service or in Finnish for short YTHS) and LOAS (Lappeenranta Student Housing Foundation).

If you have any questions about Student Representatives contact the Secretary of LTKY. Secretary Academic Affairs, edunvalvontasihteeri@ltky.fi or phone 044 293 8821

Student representatives

Kollegio (4+4) (1.1.2015-1.1.2017)

  • Miikka Peltomäki, miikka.peltomaki(ät)student.lut.fi (Teemu Härkönen, teemu.harkonen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Tomi Mankinen, tomi.mankinen(ät)student.lut.fi (Kaisa Rimpiläinen, kaisa.rimpilainen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Kirsi Kumpulainen, kirsi.kumpulainen(ät)student.lut.fi (Daria Minashkina, daria.minashkina(ät)student.lut.fi
  • Tatu Virta, tatu.virta(ät)student.lut.fi (Niko Sievänen,niko.sievanen(ät)student.lut.fi)

The Board of LUT (1+0) (1.1.2016-31.12.2017)

Lauri Kumpulainen, lauri.kumpulainen(ät)student.lut.fi

LUT School of Energy Systems (3+3) (22.1.2015-31.12.2016)

  • Paavo Tertsunen, paavo.tertsunen(ät)student.lut.fi (Janne Komi, janne.komi(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Emma Lonka, emma.lonka(ät)student.lut.fi (Oskari Kauppinen, oskari.kauppinen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Hanna Tynys, hanna.tynys(ät)student.lut.fi (Niko Sievänen, niko.sievanen(ät)student.lut.fi)

LUT School of Engineering Science (3+3) (22.1.2015-31.12.2016)

  • Jenna Ritvanen, jenna.ritvanen(ät)student.lut.fi (Arna Hyvärinen, arna.hyvarinen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Jenni Aaltonen, jenni.aaltonen(ät)student.lut.fi (Heidi Saastamoinen, heidi.saastamoinen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Aino Koskimies, aino.koskimies(ät)student.lut.fi (Niko Pullinen, niko.pullinen(ät)student.lut.fi)

LUT School of Business and Management (3+3) (22.1.2015-31.12.2016)

  • Tatu Virta, tatu.virta(ät)student.lut.fi (Caro Pohjola, caro.pohjola(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Kirsi Kumpulainen, (Teemu Metsola, teemu.metsola(ät) student.lut.fi)
  • Joona Knaapi, joona.knaapi(ät)student.lut.fi (Kaisa Rimpiläinen, kaisa.rimpilainen(ät)student.lut.fi)

The council of the Lappeenranta Academic Library (1+1)

  • Juho Kekäläinen, juho.kekalainen(ät)student.lut.fi (Hanna Tynys, hanna.tynys(ät)student.lut.fi)

The Board of LOAS (1+0)

  • Emma Lonka, emma.lonka(ät)student.lut.fi

The comission of LOAS (5+5, 6+6) (1.1.2015-31.12.2016 and 1.1.2016-31.12.2017)

2015-2016

  • Topi Pekonen, topi.pekonen(ät)student.lut.fi (Tomi Mankinen, tomi.mankinen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Daniel Kaartinen, daniel.kaartinen(ät)student.lut.fi (Annamaria Mustonen, annamaria.mustonen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Marianna Sainio, marianna.sainio(ät)student.lut.fi (Kaisa Rimpiläinen, kaisa.rimpilainen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Kirsi Kumpulainen, kirsi.kumpulainen(ät)student.lut.fi (Teemu Metsola, teemu.metsola(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Max Konttinen, max.konttinen(ät)student.lut.fi (Emma Reipas,emma.reipas(ät)student.lut.fi)

2016-2017

  • Daria Minashkina, daria.minashkina(ät)student.lut.fi (Olli Haakana, olli.haakana(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Liisa Salminen, liisa.salminen(ät)student.lut.fi (Mikko Falkenberg)
  • Lauri Kumpulainen (Waltteri Skogberg, waltteri.skogberg(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Kimmo Penttinen (Jenna Ritvanen, jenna.ritvanen(ät)student.lut.fi)
  • Iida Pyymäki, iida.pyymaki(ät)student.lut.fi (Pekka Jaaranen)
  • Oskari Kauppinen (Peter Larionov)

The board of the YTHS local station (3+0) (1.1.2016-31.12.2017)

  • Emma Lonka, emma.lonka(ät)student.lut.fi
  • Kirsi Kumpulainen
  • Miina Rajakangas, miina.rajakangas(ät)student.lut.fi

The committee of student allowance (3+3) (1.5.2014-30.4.2016)

Three representatives and their supplementary members.

Etelä-Karjalan kesäyliopiston Lappeenrannan kesäyliopistotoimikunta (1+0)

  •  Juho Kekäläinen, juho.kekalainen(ät)student.lut.fi

Degree committee (1+0)

  •  Hanna Tynys, hanna.tynys(ät)student.lut.fi
Search